IESA 7th Grade State Wrap-Up

7 4-A Final Results

IESA 7-4A State Champions Springfield Grant (28-0). Grant had to beat Urbana 56-45, East St. Louis Lincoln 56-50, and Bloomington Evans 50-32 in the Championship Game to be crowned State Champs. The Generals worked hard all year and have "finish(ed) the mission" - Coach Tim Allen. The team averaged 54PPG and held their opponent to 42.3, thats a +11.7 point differential for the Tournament. The Springfield Grant Generals were led by Tourney MVP Tye Banks who put up 15 points in the Championship Game and had a tourney average 15PPG and led the tourney in total points also with 45 total points, the Generals also received great contributions from Keshaun Smith 12.3PPG, Devione Brady who put up a tourney game high of 24 in the second game of the State Tourney 11PPG, Camren Kincaid 6.3PPG, J'Shaan Richards 6PPG, and Keshon Singleton 2PPG.

All-Tourney Teams and MVP

1st Team:

Tye Banks - Springfield Grant(MVP) as seen in picture

Keshaun Smith - Springfield Grant

DJ Starr - Bloomington Evans

Christian Jones - East St. Louis Lincoln

Marshawn Sayles - Urbana

2nd Team:

Ben Bittner - Bloomington Evans

Jamol Molten - East St. Louis Lincoln

Kyle Neibch - Batavia Rotolo

Devione Brady - Springfield Grant

J'Shaan Richards - Springfield Grant

Honorable Mentions: Javante Mackey-Rockford RESA, Christian Meeks-Flossmoor Parker, Timaris Brown-Matteson Huth, Jermontre Young-Urbana, and Camren Kincaid-Springfield Grant.

7 3-A Final Results

IESA 7-3A State Champions Washington M.S. (24-1). The Panthers had to beat Quincy St. Peter 47-21, Peotone 51-16, and Greenville 43-38 in the Championship Game to be crowned State Champs. The Panthers defense was very stingy and aggressive not allow an individual player to score over 10 points until the Championship Game. Washington average was 47PPG and they held their opponent to an 25PPG average, giving them a +22 point differential for the Tournament. The Washington Panthers were led by Brock Pollitt who averaged 13.3PPG, the also received great contributions from Gus Lucas 6PPG, Easton Harris 6PPG, Gavin Johnson 5.7PPG, and Andrew Lewis 5.3PPG.

All-Tourney Teams and MVP

1st Team:

Brock Pollitt - Washington(MVP) as seen in picture

Jack Schaufelberger - Greenville (led tourney in total points 54)

Isaac Turner - Greenville

Gus Lucas - Washington

Alex Jackson - Dunlap Valley

2nd Team:

Peyton McCullough - Greenville

Kaden Mingee - Georgetown Mary Miller

Tyler Hendricker - Peotone

Gavin Johnson - Washington

Easton Harris - Washington

Honorable Mention: Andrew Lewis-Washington, Triston Foran-Monticello, Jack Gillilard-Quincy St. Peter, and Cameron Hatcher-Morris Shabbona.

7-2A Final Results

IESA 7-2A State Champions Decatur Robertson(17-2). Roberston had to beat Sparland Midland 53-12, Ashland A-C Central 34-22, and Joliet Laraway 47-27 in the Championship Game and was crowned State Champions. The Wildcats was a menace on defense playing very scrappy and disciplined, the did not allow a single individual player from the opposing team to score over double digits until the Championship Game. The Wildcats averaged 44.6PPG as a team during this tournament, and only allowed their opponents 20.3PPG, giving them a +24.3 point differential for the State Tourney. The Decatur Robertson Wildcats were led by their MVP Deontre Woodland who is a 6th grader going for 20 points in the Title Game and putting up 12.3PPG for the tourney. The Wildcats also received contributions from John Jenkins 9.7PPG, Torrieon Howard 8.0PPG, and Daveon Manns 4.7PPG plus 10RPG also a 6th grader.

All-Tourney Teams and MVP

1st Team:

Deontre Woodland - Decatur Robertson(MVP) as seen in picture

Kwasi Anaman - Joliet Laraway (led tourney in total points 43)

John Jenkins - Decatur Robertson

Kyle Stewart - Effingham St. Anthony

Torrieon Howard - Decatur Robertson

2nd Team:

Angelo Mendella - Effingham St. Anthony

Kyle Stewart - Effingham St. Anthony

Jacob Shannon - Ashland A-C Central

Daveon Manns - Decatur Robertson

Kaden Tolan - Lexington

Honorable Mention: Juan Madrigal-Peoria Heights St. Thomas, Luke Shirey-Colchester West Prairie, Fred Traver-Sparland Midland, Timarion Sanders-Joliet Laraway, Gavin Arthalony-Ashland AC Central

7-1A Final Results

IESA 7-1A State Champions Sigel St. Michael's (25-1). St. Michaels had to beat these teams to be crowned Champions. Peoria St. Mark 40-38 in Overtime in the First Round looked to be their toughest matchup as they coasted through the Semi's against Pontiac St. Mary's 41-17, and Finals over Bartonville Monroe 62-39 and was crowned State Champions. The Sharpshooters averaged as a team 47.6PPG in the tournament, and only allowed their opponent an 31.3PPG average, giving them a +16.3 point differential margin for the tournament. Sigel St. Michael's Sharpshooters was led by their standout star Craig Croy who was a Man among boys in the tournament going for 68 total points giving him an average 22.6PPG, were last year as a 6th Grader playing on the 7th grade team averaged 10.7PPG at the State Tourney as they 4th, and he will be playing on the 8th Grade team also who has qualified for state. The Sharpshooters also had contributions from Max Niebrugge 10.7PPG, Kaden Young 5.3, and Colton Fearday 4PPG.

All-Tourney Teams and MVP

1st Team:

Craig Croy - Sigel St. Michael's(MVP)

Sam Morse - Bartonville Monroe

Bryson Williams - Bartonville Monroe

Max Niebrugge - Sigel St. Michael's

Mehki Phillips - Decatur Our Lady of Lourdes (as seen in the picture)

2nd Team:

Alex Osmulski - Peoria St. Mark

Alex Trevino - Pontiac St. Mary's

Aiden Etchason - Decatur Our Lady of Lourdes

Judd Mathews - Peoria St. Mark

Peyton Cheek - Pontiac St. Mary's

Honorable Mention: Jesse Bohlmann-Jacksonville Our Saviour, Dawson Magrini-Rantoul St. Malachy, Aaron Threadgill-Ottawa Wallace, Payton Dearing-Bartonville Monroe, Kaden Young-Sigel St. Michael's.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean